Two a Day fun…

Really, this is where things get a little psychotic.  So first off your PSA:  Don’t do two a days unless you are physically and mentally ready.  You will also need to watch your caloric intake because you will be burning a ton more calories.  Anyway, this mornings workout was really not anything to copy…3.5 mile run with 4 lb camelback and some awesome yoga.  Now tonight is where it gets fun…

– 20 minutes on revolving stairs of death keeping the level in the double digits

– Deadlifts – 3 sets/12 80 lbs; superset with seated adductor lifts 3 sets/15

– Now move into a group exercise room or a basketball court.  Using a step with 5 risers under each side.  Squat down and let your butt touch the step.  From a squatting position jump onto the step and then step back down.  Make sure you are landing softly.  Superset with lateral lunges.  3 sets of 20

– Walking lunges around the room; superset with split squats on the step 3 sets of 20

– Dropsy – One of Jillian’s signature moves.  Basically a on a step you are performing single leg squats without touching the ground with the non-squatting leg.  3 sets of 10 on each leg

– squat sprints – Oh yes.  Go to one of the corners in the room and squat down as low as you can go.  Hold it there for a few seconds and the sprint to the other side of the room.  10 reps

– hip adductor – 3 sets of 15 @ 130 lbs (again, this is not correct)

– leg press – 3 sets of 8 @ 180 lbs

Stretch.

I also wanted to discuss workout etiquette because it is really getting out of control!

1.  Guys, do not come up to a woman and tell her she has good form.  That is creepy even if that is what you truly meant.

2.  Women, do not spot your boyfriend/husband/partner if they are lifting weight that you could not lift yourself.  If something goes wrong and he can’t lift the weight, guess what, neither can you.

3.  If someone has their headphones in, that usually means they want to be left alone.  Do not bother them unless you need to work in or something like that.  Don’t chat it up, because that is not what they want.

4.  Guys, when there is a woman on the hip adductor do not stare.  Again, this is creepy.

5.  Most people come to the gym to legitimately workout.  Err on the side of caution and do not use it as a bar.

6.  If you are using plates, do not leave heavy weights on the machines/bars.  There is no way that I am going to be able to remove 100 lbs plates.  Which means that I will not be able to use that machine.

That’s enough for now.  Enjoy…

About OneVeganFoodie

Let's see. I am a certified personal trainer (CPT), group exercise instructor, nutritional counselor, and wellness counselor. My training background focuses mainly on getting overweight populations into shape, but I have worked with people wanting to gain strength/healthy weight and agility. I worked with the Army and the Marines for several years before settling into a civilian lifestyle. I'm still adjusting and I really miss it. I also enjoy coaching non-runners through their first running event. I post my workouts on here but remember that you need to seek medical advice prior to starting a new exercise regimine. I also love food. I've been vegetarian for 10 years and 4 of the last years I have been completely vegan. I love food and I love to cook. I follow a strict diet that I do not recommend for everyone, but I really enjoy as it keeps me healthy and helps me to know what is going into my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

