Curious Tuesday – on Monday

So I ended up doing a lower body workout today.  I didn’t do any heavy lifting because I do think that my legs would quit on me.  So I did some agility stuff and BOSU stuff and mat work, after conquering the stepmill.  I love the stepmill.  It is in my opinion the hardest cardio workout you can get on a machine.  It is like a stepper on steroids, because it is the machine with revolving steps.  So awesome. 

Anyways, I thought that I would go back to a curious Tuesday that I missed in my blog siesta…

1. If it was your birthday tomorrow, what would be on your wishlist?  My birthday is actually soon!  Well, if it was an endless list (because I don’t expect anything).  Hmm.  Yes to Cucumbers stuff.  Since there is a home situation looming, probably gift cards to Lowes, Target, World Market.  The Insanity DVD set.  Whole Foods gift card?  Its hard to say what you need when your stuff is still somewhere in Germany.  And you haven’t seen it for five weeks.
2. Do you look after your nails? Do you paint them? If so, do you have a colour that you keep returning to again & again?  Yes.  I am quite serious about them.  However, I don’t like to have someone else do them.  Typically I don’t paint them because I work a lot on the computer and the polish chips like crazy.  When I do paint them, it is usually just with a clear coat or black.  Two completely different spectrums, I know.  Because I don’t normally wear polish, I always feel like I should be going somewhere fancy when I am wearing it.
3. What star sign are you, & do you think it is accurate?  I am a Leo.  Just for some detail, this is what came about after a quick internet search…

“Love triumphs over all for this sign, which is ruled by the heart and operates from this dimension too.  I completely agree with this Leo’s are born fortunate. Charismatic and positive-thinking they attract not only an abundance of friends and opportunities, but manage to survive life’s stormy times with style and good humour. I feel like this is true for the most part…we shall see.

Once a Lion is committed to a relationship, they are totally devoted and faithful. Should their heart or trust be broken they never forgive or forget. Uh yes.  When a relationship breaks down (even a long standing one) they can disappear into the sunset without a backward look. Leos can cut ties, and leave others heartbroken, but usually there is a good reason why they have broken a tryst. For a Leo, when a relationship is over, really over, it is over for good.   Somewhat true…the “really over” part is absolutely true.
I have also read before that Leos can be hot headed and I think that can be true sometimes.  Also, Leos can be quite passionate about their goals, and I agree that.

4. What is something you have recently learned to appreciate?  Individualism.  Somewhere in the sands of time, I sort of lost sight of myself.  Now, I’m figuring that part out.

5. What is your favourite city in the world, & why?  Only one…sigh.  Well, there are the five Cinque Terra cities.  I will count those as one.  Sorrento.  Barcelona.  Munich.  Vienna.  Bled.  Amsterdam.  Austin.  Charleston.  Savannah.  St. Augustine.  Each one has a special place for me but each one is different.

About OneVeganFoodie

Let's see. I am a certified personal trainer (CPT), group exercise instructor, nutritional counselor, and wellness counselor. My training background focuses mainly on getting overweight populations into shape, but I have worked with people wanting to gain strength/healthy weight and agility. I worked with the Army and the Marines for several years before settling into a civilian lifestyle. I'm still adjusting and I really miss it. I also enjoy coaching non-runners through their first running event. I post my workouts on here but remember that you need to seek medical advice prior to starting a new exercise regimine. I also love food. I've been vegetarian for 10 years and 4 of the last years I have been completely vegan. I love food and I love to cook. I follow a strict diet that I do not recommend for everyone, but I really enjoy as it keeps me healthy and helps me to know what is going into my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Curious Tuesday – on Monday

  1. Mom says:

    Glad you’re back! You are completely on target with the Leo stuff, as you know, that’s me as well. So good to see you back doing what you love! Your insights and encouragments have been missed! 🙂

Leave a Reply

