vanished!

I’m back again.  It has been a whirlwind few weeks, and therefore the blog had to be moved to the bottom of the priority list.  Here is a little recap of what has been occurring…

– So I am working on standing up a program over in Germany that involves holistic wellness…basically addressing the total wellness of a person – physical, mental, emotional, financial, spiritual, etc.  I am working on the physical aspect focusing primarily on yoga/Pilates/nutrition/body image.  The body image piece was thrown in at the last minute after attending some training on mindfulness.  It is an amazing program and I am so privileged to be working on this team.  The team is filled with some of the greatest people that I have met and professionals in their fields.  I am blessed to be working with them.  With that being said, the program is taking a lot of my time since we are trying to start the program in just about a four week period.

– The training that I attended was absolutely phenomenal.  I learned so much not only about myself but how to provide a better product to clients.  I got some excellent empirical data to support things that I have already known to work.  Since we are un/fortunately a science based society mostly everything that is presented must be backed up with science.  Anyway, I now am armed with that information which will be helpful in selling mindfulness and relaxation response to others, especially those that are skeptical. 

– While in Boston for my training, I had the additional privilege of eating at a fine raw vegan establishment.  The restaurant is called Grezzo and is absolutely fantastic.  I ate there three times.  In terms of recommendations, for lunch the “cheese” plate is fabulous along with the falafel wrap.  For dinner, I recommend any of their salads and if they offer it the hot and sour soup.  For dessert you must have the brownie sundae.  No question.  I thought that I enjoyed the “cheesecake” but no, the brownie sundae is way better.  I will have pictures, just not now ;).

Other than that, the project has been consuming most of my time.  I haven’t been cooking that much especially since these past two weeks have been ridiculous.  I hope to be posting semi-regularly again, but I cannot make any promises.

About OneVeganFoodie

Let's see. I am a certified personal trainer (CPT), group exercise instructor, nutritional counselor, and wellness counselor. My training background focuses mainly on getting overweight populations into shape, but I have worked with people wanting to gain strength/healthy weight and agility. I worked with the Army and the Marines for several years before settling into a civilian lifestyle. I'm still adjusting and I really miss it. I also enjoy coaching non-runners through their first running event. I post my workouts on here but remember that you need to seek medical advice prior to starting a new exercise regimine. I also love food. I've been vegetarian for 10 years and 4 of the last years I have been completely vegan. I love food and I love to cook. I follow a strict diet that I do not recommend for everyone, but I really enjoy as it keeps me healthy and helps me to know what is going into my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

