home!

After travelling halfway across the nation, we are back at home!  I have never been so excited to do laundry and go to the grocery store.  Its nice just to return to a space of your own, even if it isn’t your own really. 

I’ve truthfully been a poor Vegan MoFo blogger :(.  Unfortunately, that was hampered by the travelling as well as the unfortunate loss of my camera.  J has lovingly allowed me to use his camera so I have a few pictures of lunch today, as well as showing some wonderful pictures of the mountains.  We love the mountains and hiking.  I also have an uncanny enjoyment of moving water (think waterfalls) and visiting really old graveyards.  Luckily, in the Smokey Mountains there are graveyards that date back to the late 1790s.  The graveyard thing is not necessarily a morbid curiosity, but I believe that you can learn a lot about the past from graveyards.  For instance, one of the headstones read so and so was “viciously murdered by a North Carolina rebel in 1864” which definitely points to the fact that this family were not supporters of the Confederacy.

Anyway, for lunch today, I cannot tell you how excited I was to visit the store and fix myself a lunch.  Even if every item wasn’t homemade, infact none of it was, I was just happy to be eating healthy and not from a box or a fast food store. 

Amy's burger with spinach and organic ketchup

Amy's burger with spinach and organic ketchup

Greek Olive hummus :)  aka my crack

Greek Olive hummus 🙂 aka my crack

Lunch...applesauce, carrots for the hummus and burger

Lunch...applesauce, carrots for the hummus and burger

Gorgeous view in the mountains

Gorgeous view in the mountains

 

more views

more views

water!

water!

About OneVeganFoodie

Let's see. I am a certified personal trainer (CPT), group exercise instructor, nutritional counselor, and wellness counselor. My training background focuses mainly on getting overweight populations into shape, but I have worked with people wanting to gain strength/healthy weight and agility. I worked with the Army and the Marines for several years before settling into a civilian lifestyle. I'm still adjusting and I really miss it. I also enjoy coaching non-runners through their first running event. I post my workouts on here but remember that you need to seek medical advice prior to starting a new exercise regimine. I also love food. I've been vegetarian for 10 years and 4 of the last years I have been completely vegan. I love food and I love to cook. I follow a strict diet that I do not recommend for everyone, but I really enjoy as it keeps me healthy and helps me to know what is going into my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

