meals on the road

Evo's is so awesome.

Evo's is so awesome.

I am really not a fan of eating on the road.  First off, I feel gross because I have been sitting the whole time so I really don’t want to eat much, because I’m really not doing much.  Also, I basically have to bring whatever I want to eat on the road, which typically means no full “meals.”  Luckily I have a microwave in my room tonight.  I went to the food store and picked up another Amy’s meal.  Gah.  I do love Amy’s but I am really tired of eating out of a box.  Honestly, I was craving a Chipotle’s type meal.  Black beans and cilantro type stuff.  Anyway, the cookies are still fantastic!  I had two today on the road (that’s my limit each day).  I don’t think that the whole wheat pastry flour altered the condition of the cookie in texture or flavor.  So I’d go with that if you want.  Overall the cookie is fantastic and I am really curious to see what J has to say about his.  I also got to go to Evo’s with my friend in Tampa!  I absolutely love that place and totally recommend it!

Onto the pictures!

See, they even have fun posters!

See, they even have fun posters!

My vegan burger and yes, those are fresh veggies and restaurant-made pickles.

My vegan burger and yes, those are fresh veggies and restaurant-made pickles.

Hmm...not so sure about this one.  I like the black-eyed pea bowl better because the tofu weirded me out in this one.

Hmm...not so sure about this one. I like the black-eyed pea bowl better because the tofu weirded me out in this one.

Honeycrisp Apple!

Honeycrisp Apple!

Vegan cookies!

Vegan cookies!

About OneVeganFoodie

Let's see. I am a certified personal trainer (CPT), group exercise instructor, nutritional counselor, and wellness counselor. My training background focuses mainly on getting overweight populations into shape, but I have worked with people wanting to gain strength/healthy weight and agility. I worked with the Army and the Marines for several years before settling into a civilian lifestyle. I'm still adjusting and I really miss it. I also enjoy coaching non-runners through their first running event. I post my workouts on here but remember that you need to seek medical advice prior to starting a new exercise regimine. I also love food. I've been vegetarian for 10 years and 4 of the last years I have been completely vegan. I love food and I love to cook. I follow a strict diet that I do not recommend for everyone, but I really enjoy as it keeps me healthy and helps me to know what is going into my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to meals on the road

  1. melanie says:

    I love Evos’ food! Whenever i am visiting my in laws in FL i demand to go there!

Leave a Reply

