less boring

While work was slightly boring due to the lack of people to help pass the time, my post will be less boring!  Let’s start out with my workout.  Well I wouldn’t necessarily call it a workout, but it was what it was.  I took the dogs for a walk.  I have to take them separately otherwise it will be a nightmare.  So Heinz always goes first.  We walked a good 30 minutes and came back to the house.  I dropped him off and picked up Bean.  We walked another 30 minutes and hopefully he and I both left some pounds behind.  I’m considering doing a few pushups before heading to bed, but that is still up in the air. 

Let’s discuss lunch:

Juice box and applesauce!

Juice box and applesauce!

Amy's Enchilada with rice and pinto beans
Amy’s Enchilada with rice and pinto beans

 So I am normally singing the praises of Amy’s products.  But this one just didn’t do it for me.  It was a little spicy for me and I just overall wasn’t excited.  Not that it was bad necessarily, it just wasn’t great.  I would rather have the Tamales honestly.

Green Monster!

Green Monster!

I love Green Monsters!  I was in the mood tonight, so that is what I had.  This monster has spinach, 1 tbsp natural PB, some almond milk, a frozen banana, and a scoop of Amazing Grass.  It was so wonderful.  The monster will also keep me full through the night and through my workout in the morning.  Trust me you can get beyond the green color, because it basically tastes like PB and banana.  The spinach flavor just doesn’t come through.  Just the color.  Also, the Amazing Grass is awesome!  Probably the best “drink powder” I have ever had.

Fin!

Fin!

Today was my last day of work for a while.  I have appointments this week and then the end of this week is my trip halfway across the country.  That is going to be interesting eating-wise.  Should provide for some great blogging opportunities.

About OneVeganFoodie

Let's see. I am a certified personal trainer (CPT), group exercise instructor, nutritional counselor, and wellness counselor. My training background focuses mainly on getting overweight populations into shape, but I have worked with people wanting to gain strength/healthy weight and agility. I worked with the Army and the Marines for several years before settling into a civilian lifestyle. I'm still adjusting and I really miss it. I also enjoy coaching non-runners through their first running event. I post my workouts on here but remember that you need to seek medical advice prior to starting a new exercise regimine. I also love food. I've been vegetarian for 10 years and 4 of the last years I have been completely vegan. I love food and I love to cook. I follow a strict diet that I do not recommend for everyone, but I really enjoy as it keeps me healthy and helps me to know what is going into my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

