Seis…

Six miles today!  Sunday’s are my long run day and I am on the “long” plan to train for a half marathon.  Typically running plans involve adding at least a mile on the long run day per week.  I’m adding a little less.  Last week was 5.25 miles.  It is basically dependent upon how I feel and today I was feeling it.  I was going to take a picture of the treadmill but while I was doing my ab workout afterwards it shut down :(.  Oh yeah, the treadmill.  Anything over three miles on the treadmill is really rough for me because I get super bored.  Of course today, it was raining off and on and since the neighborhood is ridiculous and doesn’t have sidewalks, I do not like to run in inclement weather, much less a bright sunshine-y day.  People drive around here like maniacs.  So my ab workout is based on a workout I saw where you complete one exercise for one minute and then move onto another exercise.  I like doing these minute “drill” workouts every now and then because it changes the pace of my workouts and basically works my muscles to exhaustion.

Again this week has been filled with microwave meals and random smatterings for dinner.  Let me take you on a picture journey:

I have been treated to some beautiful skies on the way home.

I have been treated to some beautiful skies on the way home.

Freshmade fruit salad!  Peaches, plums, and kiwi

Freshmade fruit salad! Peaches, plums, and kiwi

Kashi Black Bean Mango meal.  Super delicious and filling.

Kashi Black Bean Mango meal. Super delicious and filling.

The actual Black Bean Mango dish...doesn't look too appealing but it is, trust me.

The actual Black Bean Mango dish...doesn't look too appealing but it is, trust me.

Amy's Tamale Verde with Rice...oh Amy...so delicious.  I think I liked this one a little better than the Tamale with the red sauce and black beans.  But they are both fantastic.

Amy's Tamale Verde with Rice...oh Amy...so delicious. I think I liked this one a little better than the Tamale with the red sauce and black beans. But they are both fantastic.

The actual Tamale Verde.  So good!

The actual Tamale Verde. So good!

Tonight's dinner!  Green Monster - spinach, 1 tbsp chunky natural PB, frozen banana, almond milk and a scoop of Chocolate Amazing Grass.  This fueled my run!

Tonight's dinner! Green Monster - spinach, 1 tbsp chunky natural PB, frozen banana, almond milk and a scoop of Chocolate Amazing Grass. This fueled my run!

I think that my sinuses are back to normal, so I have halted use of the neti pot.  I signed up today for Vegan MoFo as well to keep me motivated through the month of October.  More to come on that!

About OneVeganFoodie

Let's see. I am a certified personal trainer (CPT), group exercise instructor, nutritional counselor, and wellness counselor. My training background focuses mainly on getting overweight populations into shape, but I have worked with people wanting to gain strength/healthy weight and agility. I worked with the Army and the Marines for several years before settling into a civilian lifestyle. I'm still adjusting and I really miss it. I also enjoy coaching non-runners through their first running event. I post my workouts on here but remember that you need to seek medical advice prior to starting a new exercise regimine. I also love food. I've been vegetarian for 10 years and 4 of the last years I have been completely vegan. I love food and I love to cook. I follow a strict diet that I do not recommend for everyone, but I really enjoy as it keeps me healthy and helps me to know what is going into my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

