shocking

I know. Two posts in one day. I am just stringing you along because this week’s posting may be sporadic at best. But I did go to the food store today and also got a special item.
Here are the non-produce related items: Kashi Heart to Heart Warm Cinnamon, Ezekiel 4:9 Cinnamon Raisin, Unbleached Flour, Organic Ketchup, Natural Crunchy PB, Grape Juice Boxes, Orange Extract, Ghiradelli’s Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips

Produce – Plums, Kiwis, Bananas, Peaches, and Muscadines. What is not pictured are about two pounds of cucumbers 😉

Couldn’t resist a close up of the peach!

Finally, my special purchase…a neti pot

I am hoping this will bring some relief to my sinuses and help me to not wake at night.
On another note, I just wanted to clarify that I don’t usually eat so many microwave meals. I am a proponent of if I can make it cheaply and somewhat easily why would I buy it. Unfortunately, there are times when making things to eat is just not possible. That time is now. Since all of my kitchen tools are somewhere between here and Europe, I really don’t have much to cook with. Plus, I am diligent about the microwave meals that I do purchase so that I am getting whole grains and natural products. I’m going to borrow some things tomorrow so that I can make a dessert for the chili potluck at work. So keep that in mind.
I also forgot to post that I am continually trying to hone my diet to curb out items that just shouldn’t be part of my way of eating. I have been without diet sodas for at least two weeks. Thus the juice boxes :). I have officially cut the following things out of my food: splenda/equal/other kind of artifical sweetner; caffeine; hydrogenated and partially hydrogenated oils/fats; and high fructose corn syrup. What would you like to cut out of your eating to make your body healthier?

About OneVeganFoodie

Let's see. I am a certified personal trainer (CPT), group exercise instructor, nutritional counselor, and wellness counselor. My training background focuses mainly on getting overweight populations into shape, but I have worked with people wanting to gain strength/healthy weight and agility. I worked with the Army and the Marines for several years before settling into a civilian lifestyle. I'm still adjusting and I really miss it. I also enjoy coaching non-runners through their first running event. I post my workouts on here but remember that you need to seek medical advice prior to starting a new exercise regimine. I also love food. I've been vegetarian for 10 years and 4 of the last years I have been completely vegan. I love food and I love to cook. I follow a strict diet that I do not recommend for everyone, but I really enjoy as it keeps me healthy and helps me to know what is going into my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

