hi-ho

Well it was back to work today…at least for a few weeks. I successfully drug myself out of bed at 0630 this morning for my workout. I went to the gym and begrudgingly made it through 3 miles on the treadmill and then walked to 40 minutes. The AC is out at the gym and it is absolutely sweltering. After the run, I put together a leg workout as seen below:

3 sets of 15 leg press with 80 lbs
3 sets of 12 hamstring curls on stability ball
3 sets of 12 hip lifts
3 sets of 15 hip adduction with 60lbs
3 sets of 12 leg extensions with 60 lbs
3 sets of 10 hip abductions on stability ball

Then I had a delicious lunch at work:

Amy’s to the Rescue

Yummy Amy’s Bowl…I really recommend these as a microwave meal alternative. Cannot be beat!

Peaches…so delicious!

It was nice to be back at work. Since all of our stuff is gone, my days were filled with no-socialization and sun-tanning, work outs, and recipe project stuff. Its always nice to get a little socialization and mental stimulation in during the day. After work, some delicious dinner:
Sandwich rounds with peach preserves and AB; Kiwi!; and chickpea salad

Watermelon…almost gone.

The last of the Bonterra Cab…a travesty at best.

Mood was brightened today and I’m looking forward to a longer run tomorrow on the treadmill here in the AC. Probably work in some pushups to workout the upper body, although it is still pretty sore today. We will see how that pans out.

About OneVeganFoodie

Let's see. I am a certified personal trainer (CPT), group exercise instructor, nutritional counselor, and wellness counselor. My training background focuses mainly on getting overweight populations into shape, but I have worked with people wanting to gain strength/healthy weight and agility. I worked with the Army and the Marines for several years before settling into a civilian lifestyle. I'm still adjusting and I really miss it. I also enjoy coaching non-runners through their first running event. I post my workouts on here but remember that you need to seek medical advice prior to starting a new exercise regimine. I also love food. I've been vegetarian for 10 years and 4 of the last years I have been completely vegan. I love food and I love to cook. I follow a strict diet that I do not recommend for everyone, but I really enjoy as it keeps me healthy and helps me to know what is going into my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

