image recap

First off, we will start with my trip to the store yesterday:


– Quaker Oatmeal Squares cereal
– Amy’s Vegan Pizza (for some reason I was really craving a pizza)
– a huge bag of baby carrots
– Greek Olive Hummus
– Kiwis
– Avocado
– Alfalfa Sprouts
– Two bags Organic Spinach
– a Chickpea salad (this was a spur of the moment purchase)
– grapes
– Potassium Vitamin Water
– Bonterra Cab (another spur purchase; they took away all my wine the other day, so I guess I was a little sad about that)

This was the result of a trip to the veggie market:
– probably 3 lbs of cucumbers πŸ˜‰
– tomatoes
– corn
– watermelon
– blueberries


My view at the beach ;). Oh how I miss that…


Moroccan pasteries


Delicious vegan meal made by Chef Wade at Narcoossee’s. From top left, clockwise: mixed green and palm salad, roasted baby zucchini with tomatoes, marinated tofu steaks with mung bean noodles, and fingerling potatoes with carmelized onion “jam”

Salad with romaine, avocado, cherry tomatoes and balsamic vinegar


Chocolate Tofutti with chocolate sauce and sprinkles. Delicious! If you are lactose intolerant and crave ice cream, this is probably your best bet. It doesn’t have a funny after taste and has the consistency of actually containing fat. Closest thing to real ice cream without the dairy.


Delicious meal created by Chef Derrick at Cinderella’s Royal Table (don’t ask ;). Mixed veggies with pasta and fresh tomato sauce. Very flavorful!


Salad with raspberry dressing.


Hummus and tomato sandwich with apple slices in the upper left-hand corner. In Walt Disney World, the Columbia Harbour House at the Magic Kingdom is the best quick-service restaurant hands-down. You can get healthy dishes like this or a grilled chicken salad or you can be bad and get fish and chips.


Remy from Ratatouille! I love that movie and this little mouse was so cute. He came by tables and squeeked and shook his head to answer. Super cute. Go see the movie if you haven’t.


House salad with balsamic dressing


How I long for the vegetarian platter at the Moroccan restaurant. *love*


More Moroccan pasteries. The honey and butter will send you into a sugar fit πŸ˜‰


Pasta dish from Coral Reef Restaurant. I really wasn’t impressed. Personally I think the place is overhyped and my dish reflected that.


Salad from the Coral Reef, again underwhelming.


Dum Briyani – Its an African dish which includes Basmati rice and roasted veggies baked in bread dough. It is soooo good.


This is what the Dum Briyani before you break into it.

About OneVeganFoodie

Let's see. I am a certified personal trainer (CPT), group exercise instructor, nutritional counselor, and wellness counselor. My training background focuses mainly on getting overweight populations into shape, but I have worked with people wanting to gain strength/healthy weight and agility. I worked with the Army and the Marines for several years before settling into a civilian lifestyle. I'm still adjusting and I really miss it. I also enjoy coaching non-runners through their first running event. I post my workouts on here but remember that you need to seek medical advice prior to starting a new exercise regimine. I also love food. I've been vegetarian for 10 years and 4 of the last years I have been completely vegan. I love food and I love to cook. I follow a strict diet that I do not recommend for everyone, but I really enjoy as it keeps me healthy and helps me to know what is going into my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

