surprise

So I did manage to get myself into the gym. This is why I work out in the mornings. Otherwise I cannot motivate myself to get to the gym or track much less put together a decent workout. But I put on my running clothes, which usually gets me motivated to go. Plus my lunch was like a brick in my stomach and my teeth and gums are sore. The pounding of the pavement was not so fun for my mouth. I did a light workout today which is better than none at all. Run for 15 minutes and then walked at an incline for 15 minutes and then this machine which simulates inline skating (not sure the name of it) for 15 minutes. Followed that up with some abs and a little sun salutation/plank flow. I may be one of the few people who enjoys a yoga flow to some Beastie Boys every now and then. This is my take on yoga. It can be used to relax, stretch or both. I think relaxing is mostly mental while stretching is mostly physical. Sometimes I like just using yoga to stretch and not relax :). That is when the Beastie Boys come out.
So prepare for a long stint of no posting. I may pop on here to update, but don’t hold your breath.

About OneVeganFoodie

Let's see. I am a certified personal trainer (CPT), group exercise instructor, nutritional counselor, and wellness counselor. My training background focuses mainly on getting overweight populations into shape, but I have worked with people wanting to gain strength/healthy weight and agility. I worked with the Army and the Marines for several years before settling into a civilian lifestyle. I'm still adjusting and I really miss it. I also enjoy coaching non-runners through their first running event. I post my workouts on here but remember that you need to seek medical advice prior to starting a new exercise regimine. I also love food. I've been vegetarian for 10 years and 4 of the last years I have been completely vegan. I love food and I love to cook. I follow a strict diet that I do not recommend for everyone, but I really enjoy as it keeps me healthy and helps me to know what is going into my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

