granola

I love homemade granola bars. My favorites are the Raw Granola Bars from Oh, She Glows. I had one for dessert after my lunch today. Lunch was half a peach, two cucumbers and an open-faced hummus and tomato sandwich. To me, when you don’t put the two pieces of bread together, it feels like you are eating more. Just a little mental psych-out for me. Then I had a raw granola bar for my dessert. Yum. I’m letting all of that settle before setting out for a run.

I’ve got to write some articles for a website I’m writing for. One will be about soups since we are heading into fall and the other will be about pesto. Other than that I went to the dentist this morning for a cleaning and the dentist loved my teeth. I take meticulous care of them and feel that it pays off. I am not afraid of the dentist, and cleanings and fillings don’t really bother me. The thing that scares me is oral surgery. Gah! I know that my mouth is the dirtist place on your body and the thought of having an open wound surrounded by all that bacteria is scary! Luckily, all was fine and there were no caveties. The dentist also had a tiny video camera which allowed me to see my teeth.

The moving process is coming along. Tomorrow is day 1 of four, that are spread out over two weeks. I have everything sorted, I just have to wait until they pick up some stuff tomorrow before placing some of the boxes in their proper locations. You see, moving for us is a very organized process. Our stuff is separated into stuff to leave tomorrow, stuff to take next week, stuff to store, and stuff to take with us. Couple that with all of my lists, my calendar, and my “moving” notebook it is a scary thing. I live for organization and this makes me happy. All I really have left to do is go through our files to sort into hand-carry or ship and organize my toiletries. If I decide to do a workout today I will post it later!

About OneVeganFoodie

Let's see. I am a certified personal trainer (CPT), group exercise instructor, nutritional counselor, and wellness counselor. My training background focuses mainly on getting overweight populations into shape, but I have worked with people wanting to gain strength/healthy weight and agility. I worked with the Army and the Marines for several years before settling into a civilian lifestyle. I'm still adjusting and I really miss it. I also enjoy coaching non-runners through their first running event. I post my workouts on here but remember that you need to seek medical advice prior to starting a new exercise regimine. I also love food. I've been vegetarian for 10 years and 4 of the last years I have been completely vegan. I love food and I love to cook. I follow a strict diet that I do not recommend for everyone, but I really enjoy as it keeps me healthy and helps me to know what is going into my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

