exhausted

My goodness. You never know how much stuff you have until you move. I feel like those Snapple commercials where they talk about finding “new stuff.” It was like I got a ton of gifts. You see most of that stuff I had not seen since last July. I had forgotten about a lot of stuff and longed for a lot of stuff, but it is all there.

I need to start off with some thanks though. My mom and dad were super helpful in getting my stuff down here. My dad drove the trailer full of stuff, helped pack the trailer full of stuff, and then helped me unload the trailer full of stuff. My mom helped me pack stuff at her house and gave me a ton of stuff. I cannot thank both of them enough, particularly my dad who schlepped all that stuff around.

Needless to say, there was not a lot of food available. When I stayed with my mom we always had farm fresh produce. I was craving it today! Unfortunately, I only had the carrots that I bought on the way home last night. They are almost gone. Today I had mostly almond butter and jam on Ezekiel bread and hummus with carrots for lunch. Dinner was brown rice with black eyed peas (hooray complete protein!) and more hummus with carrots. I am enjoying some blueberry tea with orange blossom honey while I relax and try and heal my body. I am super sore and my feet hurt, which is really unusual. I will take this moment to discuss the brown rice from dinner. I cannot remember who makes it, but they make frozen bags of brown rice that steam in their own bag. Brown rice in 4 minutes! And there are no chemicals in it, just rice and water. So awesome. I will check on the brand and hook everyone up.

This week starts the moving process and I am trying my best to not get overly stressed. Funny that the last day the mover’s will be here is next Friday and on Monday I have my cardiologist appointment. If there will be anytime for my heart to act up, it will be after all that is finished. I will start working again then too which will be nice but it is only temporary. I’m working on my application to teach in Europe and really hope that pans out.

No workout today, because I was moving the world. Tomorrow will be a nice run but probably no strength, since I will still be going through stuff tomorrow and moving boxes around.

About OneVeganFoodie

Let's see. I am a certified personal trainer (CPT), group exercise instructor, nutritional counselor, and wellness counselor. My training background focuses mainly on getting overweight populations into shape, but I have worked with people wanting to gain strength/healthy weight and agility. I worked with the Army and the Marines for several years before settling into a civilian lifestyle. I'm still adjusting and I really miss it. I also enjoy coaching non-runners through their first running event. I post my workouts on here but remember that you need to seek medical advice prior to starting a new exercise regimine. I also love food. I've been vegetarian for 10 years and 4 of the last years I have been completely vegan. I love food and I love to cook. I follow a strict diet that I do not recommend for everyone, but I really enjoy as it keeps me healthy and helps me to know what is going into my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

