normal

Things are slowly getting back to my normal. I cleaned the room last night so that it was liveable and started to sort some things in the bedroom.

Today was also me getting back into a workout routine. I didn’t workout much during the past two weeks but got in some good walking time and actually ran 4 miles one time. Haha. So I went to the gym today and was sort of excited since they got brand new equipment while I was MIA. The treadmills are amazing! They have a screen that has TV as well as the information about your time, distance, etc. It is a touch screen and you can minimize the time and distance so that you don’t have to stare at it the whole time. That is a function that I love so I don’t have to use my towel to cover the screen. Unfortunately, there wasn’t really anything good on TV because I can no longer watch Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives because it makes me naucious. Particularly while I am trying to get through a run. I planned to only make 3 miles, which I did, but added some hill work in and walked to complete 40 minutes. Then I tried to take it easy on a leg workout with the following:

3 sets of 12 on leg press with 80 lbs
3 sets of 12 leg bridges and hamstring curls on the stability ball
3 sets of 10 weighted calf raises
3 sets of 20 alternating lunges

I then did a yogadownload.com 20 minute podcast. I am glad to get back into yoga because I think it will seriously help my management of stress. It was a really good flow that really tired my legs out but also helped my super tight hips and hamstrings.

As far as food goes, it has been a lot of the same. Ezekiel toast with AB and jam, spinach salads with a ton of toppings and hummus for dressing, fruit and nuts. Nothing really picture worthy. I will be posting a lot more food once when I go to see my mom. They agreed to be guinea pigs for me :).

Now onto more sorting and dinner!

About OneVeganFoodie

Let's see. I am a certified personal trainer (CPT), group exercise instructor, nutritional counselor, and wellness counselor. My training background focuses mainly on getting overweight populations into shape, but I have worked with people wanting to gain strength/healthy weight and agility. I worked with the Army and the Marines for several years before settling into a civilian lifestyle. I'm still adjusting and I really miss it. I also enjoy coaching non-runners through their first running event. I post my workouts on here but remember that you need to seek medical advice prior to starting a new exercise regimine. I also love food. I've been vegetarian for 10 years and 4 of the last years I have been completely vegan. I love food and I love to cook. I follow a strict diet that I do not recommend for everyone, but I really enjoy as it keeps me healthy and helps me to know what is going into my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

