monsters

Oh boy. The postings are going to dwindle for a little while. I’m going on a little siesta in the next few weeks. I am very excited.

On Friday I was not in the mood for exercising. I planned on working out Saturday morning. I woke up not being in the mood again :(. I got on the treadmill anyway, but was only able to eek out 2 miles. I continued walking after that. Today was a much different story. Hooray! I got in 4.25 miles tonight. I was going to do 4.5 but decided that I was going to run tomorrow so I wanted to not push it. I did some abs afterwards and called it a night. I still had to pack but luckily everything else on my to-do list is done :).

Now I feel like this:

Today was filled with more non-cooking adventure foods. Lunch was a delicious AB and J on Ezekiel toast with some blueberries. After my run I had a handful of grapes which were super yummy! Then for dinner I had the best green monster yet! Soy vanilla yogurt, frozen banana, ice, teaspoon of almond butter, and about 1/4 c. chocolate soy milk! The chocolate soy milk did it I think. It made a ton of monster, but I really enjoyed every bit of it. My mother-in-law was totally scared of the color. I asked if she wanted to try it and she would not. Heinz and Bean however loved every minute of the leftovers I gave them.

Exhibit A:

I have not decided what I am going to make for the potluck. That will have to be made Wednesday night. To tide you over until my next post here are some cute dog pictures with captions:


Leave me alone. I am trying to fit in my 23 hours of sleep which you interrupted with a bath!


Why can it not always be 75 degrees? I am such a princess.

About OneVeganFoodie

Let's see. I am a certified personal trainer (CPT), group exercise instructor, nutritional counselor, and wellness counselor. My training background focuses mainly on getting overweight populations into shape, but I have worked with people wanting to gain strength/healthy weight and agility. I worked with the Army and the Marines for several years before settling into a civilian lifestyle. I'm still adjusting and I really miss it. I also enjoy coaching non-runners through their first running event. I post my workouts on here but remember that you need to seek medical advice prior to starting a new exercise regimine. I also love food. I've been vegetarian for 10 years and 4 of the last years I have been completely vegan. I love food and I love to cook. I follow a strict diet that I do not recommend for everyone, but I really enjoy as it keeps me healthy and helps me to know what is going into my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

