MIA

I had good intentions of posting last night and then we had a summer storm. The power flickered and I decided it best to cut the computer off for the night and read as the storm blew through. I haven’t seen a storm like that since Oklahoma, but it was definitely nice to not have to worry about tornadoes. A storm like that would have definitely produced a tornado in Oklahoma.

Anyway, things are coming down to the wire and this morning I had a little panic on the way to work about all the stuff I need to do. However, it seems that things are piling on. Last night I noticed Bean has some sort of lump on his side. It sort of hit me because one of my former dogs was diagnosed with lymphoma after my mom found a lump on her neck. I am trying to tell myself that this one is much smaller and doesn’t seem to be worry-some. I’m going to try and take him to the vet on Monday morning, since that will be my first opportunity. Other than that I have to pack, clean, do laundry, get the oil changed in my car, try and keep up some sort of workout routine, clean the cars, get a pedicure :), get father’s day stuff squared away, and finish the anniversary gift. I’m sure there is other stuff in there that needs to be done but those are the most important things at the time.

Food wise, I’ve been sort of all over the place. Yesterday, I enjoyed a green monster for lunch (spinach, almond butter, vanilla soy yogurt, almond milk, blueberries, and a banana). I finished another effortless 4 mile run and then fixed a boca burger with cucumbers, hummus, Ezekiel bread, dijon mustard, and spinach with a side of some cauliflower. Today I enjoyed the Healthy Choice Organic Veggie Potstickers and some soy yogurt with blueberries as a snack. Dinner was a banana with almond butter and some cauliflower dipped in hummus. Next week there will probably be one big dish for a potluck on Thursday but I am planning on keeping it easy for the remainder of the week. So prepare for sparse posts…

About OneVeganFoodie

Let's see. I am a certified personal trainer (CPT), group exercise instructor, nutritional counselor, and wellness counselor. My training background focuses mainly on getting overweight populations into shape, but I have worked with people wanting to gain strength/healthy weight and agility. I worked with the Army and the Marines for several years before settling into a civilian lifestyle. I'm still adjusting and I really miss it. I also enjoy coaching non-runners through their first running event. I post my workouts on here but remember that you need to seek medical advice prior to starting a new exercise regimine. I also love food. I've been vegetarian for 10 years and 4 of the last years I have been completely vegan. I love food and I love to cook. I follow a strict diet that I do not recommend for everyone, but I really enjoy as it keeps me healthy and helps me to know what is going into my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

