Chandra Namaskara

Tired is the word of the day. Funny thing is that it didn’t hit me until I was eating dinner and my eyelids got really heavy. I got a lot of my work done today and will not have to worry about getting behind. I also get to go in later the next two days, which means I will have plenty of time in the mornings for a run and possibly a swim. I am afraid that I will start nixing the strength workouts for a swim though.

I got through a 3.5 mile run with no trouble at all tonight. It was so easy, I’m wondering if I shouldn’t bump my mileage up prior to Sunday. But I will be good and follow my plan. Sunday I plan on hitting four miles though. I really want to get back into being a six-mile runner (meaning that is the distance of my average runs). Only then can I start training for the imaginary half-marathon that I will be doing at some point in the future.

Even though I was out of the office this morning, I was back in the office before lunch and therefore didn’t have time to go get a delicious lunch. For some reason, I forgot to bring anything to eat, except watermelon. I was able to grab a vegetable sushi roll at the cafeteria and some hummus with questionable califlower, beets, and black olives. Lets just say that the salad bar is somewhat lacking in the produce selection. For dinner I enjoyed another fabulous salad and a piece of toasted Ezekiel bread with applesauce and almond butter. Very delicious.

I am considering making some food for my mother-in-law since she has hurt her leg. I thought about this when my father-in-law came out of the kitchen with an armful of microwave meals asking which one she wanted for dinner. Do not get me wrong, he is certainly trying his best. I think that some healthy food will help her leg heal, but it certainly can’t hurt. I have a recipe for carrot-pineapple muffins that I may try and need to work through some other recipes to determine what will be the best dishes to make.

Next week I am getting started on my article about homemakers and the media, because I want to get all my ideas nailed down and organized. I also want to work on some articles to send out to other sites for possible publishing. More on that to come. I am so glad to get back into writing, as I really missed it.

About OneVeganFoodie

Let's see. I am a certified personal trainer (CPT), group exercise instructor, nutritional counselor, and wellness counselor. My training background focuses mainly on getting overweight populations into shape, but I have worked with people wanting to gain strength/healthy weight and agility. I worked with the Army and the Marines for several years before settling into a civilian lifestyle. I'm still adjusting and I really miss it. I also enjoy coaching non-runners through their first running event. I post my workouts on here but remember that you need to seek medical advice prior to starting a new exercise regimine. I also love food. I've been vegetarian for 10 years and 4 of the last years I have been completely vegan. I love food and I love to cook. I follow a strict diet that I do not recommend for everyone, but I really enjoy as it keeps me healthy and helps me to know what is going into my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

