tired part 2

I have been super busy at work lately and coming home next to exhausted. So that is the excuse for the lack of posts. Thankfully I have still found the motivation to work out, and ironically harder than before. Yesterday was one of two rest days this week. Today I was at work from 0630-1640, which is a rare, but nonetheless long, day. One reward to look forward to is going in later tomorrow and perhaps Saturday. I am going to workout in the morning and then take Saturday off. I thought about not working out again today, but made it to the gym somehow and ran. 3.25 miles today and also an upper body workout. My upper body is not as shocked as it was on Monday :). I have hit my mileage every time I ran this week which is really promising. Perhaps I will hit four miles by the end of the month.

Today was nice because I ate out at a Moroccan style cafe. I rarely eat out on my own and consider it a rare treat when I do (plus I am very picky about my foods and where I will eat). Its also because I like to know what is going into the food I’m eating, so I would rather just make it myself. They have a vegetarian platter that is amazing. First off though, the price has gone up and the dish has changed. It was an olive salad (marinated black and green olives), a green lentil salad (still searching for this recipe), pita bread, hummus, tangerine couscous (which I have a love/hate relationship with because sometimes they put a touch too much curry in there). Today’s platter included all the above, with a small lettuce and tomato mixture (I guess if you wanted to make a sandwich with the pita) and two falafels. The other salads were much smaller portions (I don’t know how I feel about that) and after tasting a falafel it was super spicey, so perhaps some curry was in it as well. It was enjoyable to eat outside under the lemon trees though.


Vegetable Platter

About OneVeganFoodie

Let's see. I am a certified personal trainer (CPT), group exercise instructor, nutritional counselor, and wellness counselor. My training background focuses mainly on getting overweight populations into shape, but I have worked with people wanting to gain strength/healthy weight and agility. I worked with the Army and the Marines for several years before settling into a civilian lifestyle. I'm still adjusting and I really miss it. I also enjoy coaching non-runners through their first running event. I post my workouts on here but remember that you need to seek medical advice prior to starting a new exercise regimine. I also love food. I've been vegetarian for 10 years and 4 of the last years I have been completely vegan. I love food and I love to cook. I follow a strict diet that I do not recommend for everyone, but I really enjoy as it keeps me healthy and helps me to know what is going into my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to tired part 2

  1. Laura says:

    I. Am. STARVING. That looks amazing.

Leave a Reply

