speed play

I had a little stalker while I was running on the treadmill…


Isn’t that a cute little lizard? He was hanging out in the corner and I saw him. Once I started running he proceded to keep an eye on me and didn’t move. Hopefully he makes it out of the house without a cat or dog attacking him!

In other news, I felt like this when I woke up:

And then this…

But eventually got around to actually doing stuff. J and I talked for a while, mostly about what to do. It was nice. I did make it to the food store and stocked up. Just for the record, I love watermelon:

Yes, that would be three quarters of a whole watermelon. Why do I not get a whole one you ask? Well, they were on sale today and I enjoy being able to see the color of the melon when I’m buying it. Its like a cheat sheet for melons :). Planned for tomorrow is a Wild Rice and Barley Bake, PB Cupcakes with Chocolate icing from VCTOtW, a lemon-coconut quick bread that will be an experiment, and possibly spring rolls (I couldn’t find rice paper at this particular food store, so I am setting out tomorrow to find them). I have Heinz’s vet appointment first thing in the morning and I plan on going dressed for the gym so I can drop him off at the house and then head straight to the gym. I didn’t get to go today due to their limited hours, but I did run three miles. I did an interval type run if you want to call it that. After getting warmed up in the first mile I picked up the pace for the next mile. Finally I alternated between a fast pace and running at a 3% incline. Not bad.

About OneVeganFoodie

Let's see. I am a certified personal trainer (CPT), group exercise instructor, nutritional counselor, and wellness counselor. My training background focuses mainly on getting overweight populations into shape, but I have worked with people wanting to gain strength/healthy weight and agility. I worked with the Army and the Marines for several years before settling into a civilian lifestyle. I'm still adjusting and I really miss it. I also enjoy coaching non-runners through their first running event. I post my workouts on here but remember that you need to seek medical advice prior to starting a new exercise regimine. I also love food. I've been vegetarian for 10 years and 4 of the last years I have been completely vegan. I love food and I love to cook. I follow a strict diet that I do not recommend for everyone, but I really enjoy as it keeps me healthy and helps me to know what is going into my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to speed play

  1. Laura says:

    I love the pix of the pup. And I know how he feels. 🙂

  2. JoAnna says:

    Lol about the cut melon! The worst thing for a wannabe frugal person like me is to buy a $6 watermelon, only to find that it is barely pink on the inside (or worse, mushy!) when you get it home and cut it open. Might as well just trash your $6!

Leave a Reply

