tailspin

Work has gotten progressively worse with the week. I had it tonight! But on the way home from work, I went through a terrible thunderstorm. Blinding rain and all. Then when I made it through there was a beautiful full rainbow. I love rainbows. Not fake rainbows, but natural ones. They always make me feel better. So I am feeling better now. Thanks rainbow.

Since work gave me a raging headache, I wasn’t motivated to pounce on the treadmill. All that thumping would just reverberate through my head! I get to go in late tomorrow, so I am planning on running in the morning and possibly some strength training. I have to stay focused on Saturday though because that is usually the day that my motivation starts to slip.

Still enjoying the tomato sauce and pasta. I want to bake again this weekend, but I am not sure what to test. I think I’m going to try VeggieGirl’s Blondies but I need to look through my recipes and see if there is anything else delicious to try. I had tomatoes, cucumbers and corn for dinner tonight along with three walnuts (yes, just three!) and a piece of the dark chocolate with almonds. Sadly, only one piece left! I really did well in savoring it over so many weeks. Perhaps it is time for another trip to Whole Foods? When I went last time it was so crowded. I need to start reeling myself in when it comes to food shopping, as I will soon be visiting my mom for a couple of months. Luckily there is a fairly well stocked local health food store in her town. And they have an awesome cafe in the back that has delicious food! Looking forward to beach time and relaxation time!

About OneVeganFoodie

Let's see. I am a certified personal trainer (CPT), group exercise instructor, nutritional counselor, and wellness counselor. My training background focuses mainly on getting overweight populations into shape, but I have worked with people wanting to gain strength/healthy weight and agility. I worked with the Army and the Marines for several years before settling into a civilian lifestyle. I'm still adjusting and I really miss it. I also enjoy coaching non-runners through their first running event. I post my workouts on here but remember that you need to seek medical advice prior to starting a new exercise regimine. I also love food. I've been vegetarian for 10 years and 4 of the last years I have been completely vegan. I love food and I love to cook. I follow a strict diet that I do not recommend for everyone, but I really enjoy as it keeps me healthy and helps me to know what is going into my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

