The ark

Yep, its still raining. This is also affecting everyone’s moods and we all are not very efficient or wanting to work. I definitely want to stay at home and read a book under a blanket. The rain also affected my workout mood. Yesterday was my rest day. So nothing was done workout wise. Today, I was not really in a foodie mood. Nothing that I brought was what I wanted. So I ate a lot of watermelon, some fruit leather, and crackers. I was able to gather up enough will to workout tonight. Another 2 miles tonight and finishing out the 50 minutes with a walk. I got the latest Women’s Health today so I was reading that as I walked.

In terms of food, I’m feeling like Latino cuisine this weekend. Either that or homemade pasta sauce with whole wheat pasta. I found one of my recipes that uses fresh tomatoes and since they are in season I assumed that it would be the perfect time. I also may make some bread. That is still questionable.

About OneVeganFoodie

Let's see. I am a certified personal trainer (CPT), group exercise instructor, nutritional counselor, and wellness counselor. My training background focuses mainly on getting overweight populations into shape, but I have worked with people wanting to gain strength/healthy weight and agility. I worked with the Army and the Marines for several years before settling into a civilian lifestyle. I'm still adjusting and I really miss it. I also enjoy coaching non-runners through their first running event. I post my workouts on here but remember that you need to seek medical advice prior to starting a new exercise regimine. I also love food. I've been vegetarian for 10 years and 4 of the last years I have been completely vegan. I love food and I love to cook. I follow a strict diet that I do not recommend for everyone, but I really enjoy as it keeps me healthy and helps me to know what is going into my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment