Food shopping

Oh my goodness. I had not been to Whole Foods in a long time. There was so much I had forgotten! I was also very hungry which didn’t really help. I was able to get the Spectrum non-hydrogenated Veggie Shortening in addition to some lemon hummus, dolmas, veggie burgers, Earth Balance sticks, tahini, and a variety of salts. I also helped myself to the hot bar and salad bar! It was so delicious and got some beet hummus, more dolmas, BBQ seitan, mashed sweet potatoes, a cabbage salad, and an orzo salad. I really would like to replicate that orzo salad, so I’m going to work on that. That was yesterday.

I had a pretty good run this morning but my knees were letting me know that it has been a while. My hip flexors have also been sore, which is normal. I am going to hold the 1.5 miles for a little bit while my joints get used to the distance again. They were having a Bike event for MS and as I was slowly and cautiously passing the bikers I felt the longing to compete again. I will be looking for events soon :). Tomorrow will most likely be a swim with the stair climber and hopefully a long strength workout. Mondays are usually my long gym days because I have no excuse.

Tomorrow will also be full of cooking and baking. Here is what is on tap: Oreo Chocolate Cake, No-Bake Chocolate Cookies – Veganized, Mediterranean Potato Salad, some sort of orzo something, and perhaps the standard Mediterranean Succotash, and possibly some chocolate chip cookies. Whew. Recipes and notes to follow tomorrow.

We are luckily getting some much needed rain again today and I love hearing it hit the roof. And I broke down and ordered a battery charger for the camera, because I have turned my room upside down and cannot find the original charger! It is driving me crazy! So look for pictures to come soon.

About OneVeganFoodie

Let's see. I am a certified personal trainer (CPT), group exercise instructor, nutritional counselor, and wellness counselor. My training background focuses mainly on getting overweight populations into shape, but I have worked with people wanting to gain strength/healthy weight and agility. I worked with the Army and the Marines for several years before settling into a civilian lifestyle. I'm still adjusting and I really miss it. I also enjoy coaching non-runners through their first running event. I post my workouts on here but remember that you need to seek medical advice prior to starting a new exercise regimine. I also love food. I've been vegetarian for 10 years and 4 of the last years I have been completely vegan. I love food and I love to cook. I follow a strict diet that I do not recommend for everyone, but I really enjoy as it keeps me healthy and helps me to know what is going into my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

